• QEP Leadership Team (QLT) Contact Information

                

     

     

    Name   

    Role/Department

    Contact Information   

    Heather Anderson   QLT Chair, QEP Director & Grants Manager 
    *Reports to the Vice President of Student & Administrative Services

    361-354-2276
    handerson@coastalbend.edu    

    Noemi Aguilar  Lead Contact for My Cougar Course (Coordinator of Human Services, Professor) 361-354-2306
    aguilar@coastalbend.edu     
    Amanda Barrera Student Development Specialist (Note Taker for QLT) 361-592-1615 Ext. 4077
    amanda@coastalbend.edu
    Dr. Michael Chavez (Ad hoc member) Vice President of Student & Administrative Services
    361-354-2304
    michael.chavez@coastalbend.edu      
    Charles Daniels Workforce Faculty (Assistant Professor for Health Information/Medical Coding) 830-569-4222 (ext. 1204)
    cdaniels28@coastalbend.edu  
    Rolando Diaz Institutional Effectiveness & Accreditation Representative (Data Analyst /Programmer Technician) 361-354-2520
    diazr@coastalbend.edu  
    Dr. Beatriz Espinoza (Ad hoc member) President 361-354-2207
    bte@coastalbend.edu  

    Guadalupe Ganceres   

    Interim Dean of Student Services

    361-354-2712
    lupegg@coastalbend.edu     

    Julia Garcia    

    Dean of Workforce Training   

    830-569-4222 (ext. 1202)
    jgarcia@coastalbend.edu    

    Katy Gifford       Academic Faculty (Coordinator for Science Division & Associate Professor) M/W 361-354-2407
    T/R 361-664-2981 (ext. 3061)
    giffordk@coastalbend.edu   

    Dr. Twila Johnson   

    Dean of Academics   

    361-354-2529
    twilaj@coastalbend.edu   

    Kayla D. Jones   

    Dual Enrollment Representative (Dual Enrollment Director)  

    361-354-2714
    kdjones@coastalbend.edu   

    Dr. Shannon Lane (Ad hoc member) 

    Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Accreditation   

    361-354-2271
    lane@coastalbend.edu     

    Kelly Rea       Academic Faculty (Division Chair of Social Sciences, Assistant Professor) 361-354-2401
    mkdrea@coastalbend.edu    
    Melanie Reeves Workforce Faculty (LVN Professional Tutor) 361-664-2981 (ext. 3044)
    mreeves@coastalbend.edu  

    Daniel Vernazza   

    President of the Faculty Senate (English Instructor)

    361-354-2433
    daniel.r.vernazza@coastalbend.edu   

    Dr. Kyle Wagner (Ad hoc member) Vice President of Instruction & Economic Development  361-354-2268
    kvwagner@coastalbend.edu   

     

    The QLT aligns with SACSCOC requirement 3.3.2.