• QEP Leadership Team (QLT) Contact Information

                

     

     

    Name    

    Role/Department 

    Contact Information    

    Amanda Barrera    QLT Chair, Kingsville Site & QEP Director
    *Reports to the Executive Dean of Student Services
     

    361-592-1615 x4077
    amanda@coastalbend.edu    
     

    Noemi Aguilar   Lead Contact for My Cougar Course (Coordinator of Human Services, Professor)  361-354-2306
    aguilar@coastalbend.edu     
     
    Angie Abrigo   Lead Advisor       361-354-2599 
     aabrigo@coastalbend.edu
     
    Katryna Rincon (Ad hoc member) Administrative Assistant to the Executive Dean of Student Services (361) 354-2300
    katryna@coastalbend.edu
    Juanita Dominguez Professional Business Technology Professor      361-664-2981 (ext 3028)
    juanita@coastalbend.edu
    Charles Daniels  Workforce Faculty (Assistant Professor for Health Information/Medical Coding)  830-569-4222 (ext. 1204)
    cdaniels28@coastalbend.edu   
    Rolando Diaz  Institutional Effectiveness & Accreditation Representative (Data Analyst /Programmer Technician)  361-354-2520
    diazr@coastalbend.edu  
     
    Dr. Beatriz Espinoza (Ad hoc member)  President  361-354-2207
    bte@coastalbend.edu   

    Lupe Ganceres    

     Executive Dean of Student Services 

    361-354-2712
    lupegg@coastalbend.edu     
     

    Julia Garcia     

    Dean of Workforce Training    

    830-569-4222 (ext. 1202)
    jgarcia@coastalbend.edu    
     

    Katy Gifford        Academic Faculty (Coordinator for Science Division & Associate Professor)  M/W 361-354-2407
    T/R 361-664-2981 (ext. 3061)
    giffordk@coastalbend.edu   
     

    Mark Secord    

    Dean of Academics    

    361-354-2527
     secordm@coastalbend.edu   
     

    Kayla D. Jones    

    Dual Enrollment Representative (Dual Enrollment Director)   

    361-354-2714
    kdjones@coastalbend.edu   
     

    Dr. Paula Kenney-Wallace (Ad hoc member)  

    Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Accreditation    

    361-354-2271
     pkenneywallace@coastalbend.edu     
     

    Kelly Rea        Academic Faculty (Division Chair of Social Sciences, Assistant Professor)  361-354-2401
    mkdrea@coastalbend.edu    
     
    Melanie Reeves  Workforce Faculty (LVN Professional Tutor)  361-664-2981 (ext. 3044)
    mreeves@coastalbend.edu  
     

    Daniel Vernazza    

    President of the Faculty Senate (English Instructor) 

    361-354-2433
    daniel.r.vernazza@coastalbend.edu   
     

    Dr. Kyle Wagner (Ad hoc member)  Vice President of Instruction & Economic Development   361-354-2268
    kvwagner@coastalbend.edu   
     

     

    The QLT aligns with SACSCOC requirement 3.3.2.