• Presidents
    Dr. Grady C. Hogue, 1965-1984
    Dr. Norman E. Wallace, 1984-1999
    Dr. John M. Brockman, 1999-2007
    Dr. Thomas B. Baynum, 2007-2011
    Dr. Jimmy L. Goodson, (Interim) 2012
    Dr. Beatriz T. Espinoza, 2012-


    Board of Trustees
    George F. Elam, Jr., 1965 - 1967
    George Spikes, 1965 - 1971
    Paul A. Schulz, 1965 - 1972
    Fred C. Latcham, Jr., 1965 - 1978
    Peter S. Marecek, 1965 - 1988
    Frank Jostes, 1965 - 1999
    Robert J. Beasley, Jr., 1965 - 2002
    Joseph Obregon, 1967 - 1968
    essy Garza, 1968 - 1972
    R.W. "Bill" Dirks, 1971 - 2008
    Henry J. Medina, 1972 - 1982
    r. E.C. "Buck" Spellman, 1972 -1997
    Louise W. Hall, 1978 - 2014
    Paul A. Jaure, 1982 - 2014
    Rickey De Leon, 1988 - 1997
    Dr. Grady C. "Sam" Hogue, Jr., 1997 - 2009
    Emilia H. Dominguez, 1998 -2013
    Carroll W. Lohse, 1999 -
    Fred C. Morón, 2002 - 2010
    Laura Fischer, 2008 -
    Doug Arnold, 2009 - 2013
    Victor Gomez, 2010 -
    Martha Warner, 2013 -
    Bryce Carrillo, 2013 - 2014 
    Dee Dee Bernal, 2014 - 2016
    Jeff Massengill, 2014 -  
    George P. "Trace" Morrill III, 2014 - 
    Andrew A. Arthur, 2016 -  2018

  • Laura Fischer 4Laura Fischer, Chairwoman
    Mrs. Fischer grew up in Bee County and graduated from Pettus High School. She attended the University of Texas at Austin where she received both her Bachelor of Science Degree and Masters Degree in Mathematics Education. Mrs. Fischer taught school in Austin ISD and Beeville ISD before joining her family business, R. W. Dirks Petroleum Engineering, Inc. She served on the Beeville Independent School District Board for 15 years and is very active in the Beeville community. She has received many honors including Bee County Citizen of the Year in 2006. She and her husband, Jon, have one daughter. 

    Carroll Lohse 2Carroll W. Lohse, Vice-Chair
    Mr. Lohse, CBC Board of Trustees Vice Chairman, was raised in Bee County and graduated from Skidmore-Tynan High School. He attended the University of Texas at Austin and Texas A&I University in Kingsville before graduating from Texas A&M University in College Station. He farms and ranches in Bee County. Prior to joining the CBC Board of Trustees in 1999, Lohse served on the Skidmore-Tynan I.S.D. Board of Trustees. He is married to Day Lohse and they reside just north of Beeville.


    Victor Gomez 2Victor Gomez, Secretary
    Mr. Gomez grew up in Bee County and graduated from A.C. Jones High School. He is a graduate of Coastal Bend College, where he earned a Vocational Nursing Certificate and Associate Degree in Applied Science. He earned his baccalaureate degree in nursing from Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. He is currently employed at Exclusive Home Health and Hospice. Mr. Gomez is very active in the community. He joined the CBC Board of Trustees in 2010. He is married to Linda Mae Ramirez and they have two sons. 

    Martha Warner 2Martha Warner
    Mrs. Warner attended the University of Texas at Austin where she earned a baccalaureate degree in business administration before moving on to receive her Juris Doctor (JD) from St. Mary’s University School of Law. Her impressive legal career has spanned over three decades. Most recently she served as the Elected District Attorney for the 156th Judicial District covering Bee, Live Oak, and McMullen counties from 2004-2012. Although Warner retired in 2013, she still prosecutes felony cases and assists the new District Attorney as needed. Warner and her husband Frank W. Warner, an attorney and owner of Southwest Land and Title Co. in Beeville, have three children: Dr. Jennifer Dharamsi, a dermatologist in Frisco, Texas; Jody Warner, Assistant District Attorney for Dallas County; and Frank W. Warner Jr., a student at Texas A&M College Station. In her spare time, Warner is an active member of St. Joseph’s Catholic Church, Beeville Art Association, and a volunteer for the Joe Barnhart Scholarship Program. 
    Trace Morrill III 2George P. "Trace" Morrill III
    Mr. Morrill grew up in Beeville and returned in 2010 with his wife, Jessica, and their two children, Cuatro and Lorenzo. He earned a B.S. in Environmental Science from Stephen F. Austin State University in 1999 and a J.D. from South Texas College of Law in 2005.  Mr. Morrill is a licensed Texas attorney and currently practices law in Beeville at Morrill & Morrill, PLLC, a firm he founded with his sister and father. Mr. Morrill was previously involved at Coastal Bend College as a board member of the Coastal Bend College Foundation. 
    Jeff Massengill 2Jeff Massengill 
    Andrew Arthur 2Andrew A. Arthur
    Mr. Arthur was raised in Beeville and graduated from A.C. Jones High School. After attending Bee County College, Arthur enrolled at Texas A&M University in College Station earning a Bachelor’s of Arts in Speech Communication. Arthur then attended the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston where he earned a Bachelor’s of Science in Physician Assistance Studies. A steadfast supporter of Coastal Bend College, Arthur has chosen to continue his support in CBC but now in his role as a board member. He is employed as a Physician’s Assistant at Christus Spohn Medical Clinic in Beeville. Arthur is married to Theresa Treviño Arthur and they reside in Beeville with their three children. 

    Beatrice EspinozaDr. Beatriz T. Espinoza, President
    Dr. Espinoza began her presidency in June 2012. She has a wide array of experiences over 30 years in higher education at both community colleges and universities in five different states. She holds a Ph.D. in Rehabilitation Psychology and Educational Psychology and a Masters in Rehabilitation Psychology from the University of Wisconsin at Madison and a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology from the University of Texas-Pan American in Edinburg. She also completed a post-doctorate in the CCLP program at UT Austin and was a Kellogg Fellow for MSI/HACU. Dr. Espinoza started her college path with the assistance of the College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP) scholarship after 18 years as an agricultural farm-worker. She attributes her college success largely to the support of her family and other people who “cared enough to remove barriers, build bridges and track new paths for a first generation college student.” She and her husband Tony have one daughter.