• Welcome to the Nursing Education Department

    • Note: If you are interested in applying for the nursing program, begin your Hepatitis B injection series as soon as possible as it can take up to six months to complete. 

    • Begin your Admission Process with TEAS Exam (September-April) 
    • You are allowed 3 attempts to take the TEAS Exam (check campus test dates) 
    • Application will be granted after successful completion of TEAS Exam. 
    • Application Deadline varies according to Start Date 
    • Next Class for the Vocational Nursing Program May 2016, at each campus based on space availability
    • Next Class for the LVN to RN Bridge Program January 2016, based on space availability
  •  Carol Hergert Hergert, Carol., MSN, MHA, RN
    chergert@coastalbend.edu
    Schedule | Vitae
    Program Director, ADN, VN, CNA (361) 354-2544
    Loana Benedit (small) Hernandez, Loana, RN
    lhernandez
    @coastalbend.edu
    Schedule
     Vitae
    Nursing Instructor, Alice (361) 664-2981
    x3037
      Hillis, Mildred, RN
    mhillis
    @coastalbend.edu


     Nursing Instructor, Beeville
    (361) 354-2500
     Janet Gonzalez Gonzalez, Janet, RN
    jgonzalez
    @coastalbend.edu
    Nursing Instructor, Pleasanton (866) 361-4222
    x1227
     Stephanie Guardiola Guardiola, Stephanie, BSN, RN
    sguardiola
    @coastalbend.edu
    Nursing Instructor, Pleasanton (866) 361-4222
    x1218
      Lopez, Abril, RN
    alopez@coastalbend.edu
    Schedule

    Nursing Instructor, Kingsville (361) 592-1615
    x4027
     Audrey Lorberau (small) Lorberau, Audrey, BSN, RN
    lorberaua@coastalbend.edu
    Schedule | Vitae
    Nursing Instructor, Alice (361) 664-2981
    x3054 
     Karyn Mills Mills, Karyn, RN, MSN, FNP-C
    kmills
    @coastalbend.edu
    Schedule | Vitae
    RN Instructor, Alice (361) 664-2981
    x3022 
      Moron, Leticia, RN
    lmoron@coastalbend.edu

    Nursing Instructor, Beeville
    (361) 354-2524
      Presley, Leoda, RN
    lpresley@coastalbend.edu
    Nursing Instructor, Pleasanton (830) 569-4222
    x1232
     Melanie Reeves Reeves, Melanie, RN
    mreeves@coastalbend.edu
    Schedule | Vitae

     Nursing Instructor, Kingsville

     (361) 592-1615
    x4039