• Office Location   
    R.W. Dirks Student Services 
    3800 Charco Rd.  
    Beeville, TX 78102  

     
    Contact Information 
    (361) 354-2300 (Phone) 
    (361) 371-8384 (Fax)
    Email Us 
     
     

     
    Office Hours 
    Monday – Friday 
    8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 

    Dean of Student Services
    and Accessibility
    Dr. Kayla Devora-Jones

    Admin. Assistant
    Chelsea Holderfield 
     
  • Welcome to the Office of Student Life at Coastal Bend College. We are committed to providing students tools and resources for CBC students to develop necessary leadership skills, keys to success, and to serve in a diverse college and global community. If you have any questions, comments or feedback, please email studentlife@coastalbend.edu.  


    If you would like to learn more information about a CBC Club, please complete the Student Club Interest form below and a member from the Registered Student Organization (RSO) will contact you. 
     

       

    Randi O'Bryant   
    Success Coach, Student Life   
    (830) 569-4222, ext. 1225   
     

    General Inquiries: studentlife@coastalbend.edu


    Dental Hygiene Club (SCADHA)

    The Dental Hygiene club is for students enrolled in the CBC Dental Hygiene program. The club participates in service projects for the community and various fundraising events to assist with DH professional development for students.

    RSO Advisor: Linda Millard, Dental Hygiene Instructor
    lmillard@coastalbend.edu

     

    Phi Theta Kappa, Rho Lambda Chapter
    The Rho Lambda Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at CBC is committed to academic excellence and participates in various service learning projects.

    RSO Advisors:

    Kathy Cuyler, Professor of English (CBC Beeville)
    kcuyler@coastalbend.edu

    Anna Hazelrigg, Associate Professor of English (CBC Pleasanton)
    hazelrigg@coastalbend.edu

    Dr. Richard Cowart, Professor of Biology & Geology (CBC Kingsville)
    recowart@coastalbend.edu 

    Christi Morgan, Professor of English (CBC Alice)
    chrism@coastalbend.edu 


    Radiologic Technology Club
    To promote professionalism in students through collaborative involvement in club activities. Open to students currently in the Rad Tech program. 

    RSO Advisor: Virginia Wall, Director of Radiologic Technology
    vtwall@coastalbend.edu
     

    Spanish Club
    An educational and social club whose aims to promote the awareness and appreciation of the Spanish language. 

    RSO Advisor: Luz Miranda, Assistant Professor
    lmiranda@coastalbend.edu

     

    Student Government Association

    Student representatives of CBC that represent the student body to the administration and the community by providing student development, activities and service learning projects for the college district's community. 
     
      

    RSO Advisor: Eddie Guidry, Associate Professor of Government & Economics
    guidryg@coastalbend.edu    

     

    TheoBiography
    A student-led organization designed for CBC students to explore the Bible.

    RSO Advisor: Elester Williams, Assistant Professor, Biology
    ewilliams4@coastalbend.edu

      

     

    Disc Golf Club
    A student-led organization trying to build a community of disc golfers at CBC. The CBC Disc Golf course provides students access to a fun activity that promotes the outdoors and exercise. The 9-hole course will be beginner and accessible to all skill levels.

    RSO Advisor: Nolan Collins, E-Sport Coach
    nmcollins@coastalbend.edu
     

     

     

     

    Follow us on social media